Skip to content

VMAF rewards students

Your ongoing support of our festival is greatly appreciated. 
21 - VMAF
Enbridge Senior Scholarship of Excellence: Evan Terin – Piano, Speech Arts, Vocal. This award has been made available since receiving Enbridge Pipelines Inc. significant donation. It is presented to a senior student with the highest average entering two or more disciplines.

Virden Music & Arts Festival Wishes to recognize the 2022 Award Winners and the corresponding donors for their shields and glass trophies. Your ongoing support of our festival is greatly appreciated. 
Instrumental: Scotiabank Trophy- Highest Mark, Keira Peters. Tundra Oil & Gas Scholarship Sr. - Riley Jorgensen. VMAF Scholarship Sr - Rebeka Penner, Samantha Andrew. VMAF Scholarship Jr. category (violin)-Tydus Neufeld. Provincial Recommendations: Keira Peters.
Dance: Legion Ladies Shield, Dance Solo- Heidi Clark. Tutthill Construction Shield Dance Duo or Trio- Sarah Keown, Samantha Andrew. Virden Dance Club Shield -Troupe Dance Hamiota 16 & Under, Ballet Soft Shoes. Tundra Oil & Gas Scholarship Sr.- Kate Erhardt. VMAF Scholarship Sr. - Hayleigh Langan, Sarah Chappell. VMAF Scholarship Jr.- Harper Laviolette, Brady Gregory, Kendra Dale.
Vocal:  Enbridge Pipelines Shield, Vocal Duet or Trio - Evan Terin & Daelyn Fefchak. Rev. Brenda Ferguson Shield, Musical Theatre Solo - Daelyn Fefchak. Royal Bank of Canada Trophy, Highest Mark - Daelyn Fefchak. VMAF Scholarship Sr.- Kendall Charles. VMAF Scholarship Jr. - Stella Canart. Provincial Recommendations: Daelyn Fefchak, Dylan Southam, Kendall Charles.
Piano: Penner Lumber Shield, Solo Piano Levels 1- 4 - Emery Strachan. Virden Baptist Church Shield, Sacred Solo Piano Sr. or Jr.- Dixie Swanson. Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce Trophy, Sr. Highest Mark - Connor Inkster. VMAF Scholarship Sr. - Raphial Feh, Paige Rampton. VMAF Scholarship Jr. - Derek Quinn, Suzie Kroeker, David Carpio, Scotlyn Chadney, Bruno Gibbert, Anna Leask. Provincial Recommendations: Emery Strachan, Derek Quinn, Suzie Kroeker, Connor Inkster, Rebeka Penner.
 Speech Arts: Elkhorn Chamber of Commerce Shield Choral Speaking Gr. 4- 6- Virden Jr. High Gr. 5 (Chandler).  Kassie’s Jewellery Shield Choral Speaking Gr. 7 -12- Virden Collegiate Drama Gr. 9- 10 (Barkley). Virden Collegiate Drama Shield Monologue Gr. 1 -12-   Dylan Southam. RM of Wallace Woodworth Shield Poetry Duet, Trio, Quartet - Libby Verran, Jasmyne Andries. Town of Virden Shield Drama or Dramatization - Sarah Keown, Kendall Charles. Sunrise Credit Union Trophy Highest Mark - Sara Podobni. SW Assiniboine Chapter Retired Teachers Scholarship Sr.- Sarah Keown, Sara Podobni. VMAF Scholarship Sr.-   Charlie Kearn.  SW Assiniboine Chapter Retired Teachers Scholarship Jr. -Libby Verran. VMAF Scholarship Jr.-   Kennidy Routledge, Oscar Boynton, Callie Gray, Jo Hannah Logan, Halle Irvine. Provincial Recommendations- Kennidy Routledge, Kiahna Barkley, Jasmyne Andries.
Visual Arts: Arts Mosaic Scholarship Sr Gr. 10 -12   Caitlyn Grant, Nadine Vachon, Jocelyn Andrew. Arts Mosaic Scholarship Sr Gr. 7 -9 - Leila Verran, Kristyn Andrew. Arts Mosaic Scholarship Jr Gr. 4 -6 - Aurora Kliever, Emily Warkentin. VMAF Scholarship Jr. Gr. 1- 3 Jase Wadham, Brooks O’Grady. 
Provincial Winners: Speech Arts Grades 7- 9- Kiahna Barkley 2nd, Jasmyne Andries 3rd. Speech Arts Gr. 4- 6-   Kennidy Routledge 1st. Vocal 16 & Under Musical Theatre  - Dylan Southam 2nd. 
Fort La Bosse /VMAF Grad Scholarship Winners: Virden – Elizabeth Anderson (choir), Josh Kilford (band), Memphis Naughton Ewasiuk (drama), Cadence Hogg (art), Elkhorn – Taylor Wegener (band). 

push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks