Fort La Bosse School Division – Inaugural meeting

The inaugural meeting of the Board of Trustees was held in the Division Board Room on Monday, Nov. 5, 2018 at 7:30 p.m.


article continues below

Four elected board members, Garry Draper, Craig Russell, Marg Walker and Darcy Campion plus staff: B. Pitz, Superintendent of Schools, K. Reid, Secretary-Treasurer and V. Wilson, Supervisor of Operations were present.                                        

Chairman and Vice-Chair of the Board

By acclamation, Garry Draper is again Chair, and Craig Russell Vice-Chair of the Board.

Signing officers for the division were delegated: Chairperson of the Board, and in the absence of the Chairperson, the Vice-Chairperson and the Secretary-Treasurer, and in the absence of the Secretary-Treasurer, the Accounts Payable Administrator.


In two motions, carried unanimously, Meyers Norris Penny LLP was appointed auditor for the division for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2019 with remuneration as agreed upon between the auditor and the division from time to time; and Mr. Glen Harasymchuk is appointed solicitor for the division for the 2018/2019 school year with remuneration on a fee for service basis.






© Virden Empire-Advance